Jazz and nothing else/Джаз и ничего больше

in #life8 years ago


Hello, my dear reader. We all listen to music, don’t we? Some people like pop-music, some like rock, and others prefer techno. It goes without saying, that everyone has their own taste. I myself a music lover, and I don’t have any preferences for music - I listen to everything I like. Not so long ago I heard a few jazz compositions that I liked a lot. I listened to them at night, when it was raining heavily, and I appreciated those notes and sounds so deeply that it felt like I was living inside those compositions, I felt the rhythm, every single sound, the quality of voice and the tune. I felt some kind of lightness and serenity.

Здравствуй мой дорогой читатель. Все мы слушаем музыку ведь так, верно ? Кто то слушает поп, кто то рок, кто то техно. У каждого свой вкус и это безусловно так. Я по своему характеру меломан, у меня нет предпочтений к музыке, я слушаю то, к чему у меня лежит душа и то, что мне нравится. И не так давно я прослушал несколько джазовых композиций, которые мне очень сильно понравились. Я слушал их ночью, когда шел сильный дождь, и я настолько проникся этими нотами и звуками, что я словно жил внутри этой композиции, чувствовал ритм, каждый звук, тембр голоса и мотив. Я ощущал некую легкость и беззаботность.


One of my favorite singers is Ella Fitzgerald. She was an American singer and one of the greatest legends in jazz music history.

While listening to her singing, I feel like I melt and give myself up to the stream of notes and sounds. Usually I listen to jazz at night, with its help I can turn in upon myself, think about everything, find answers to some questions, sort myself out, realize what I want from life, what I have to do to make things better. In general I dare say that jazz is the music, giving me the freedom of thoughts, letting me get completely free from all the troubles, plans and shrink into myself from the outside world.
I get inspired by the quotation of an unknown author, for it’s unbelievably brilliant:
If jazz opened its soul to you – you’re a king, if not, then be so kind, close the door from the other side!
In my opinion, the greatest jazz musician is Louis Armstrong. That was the man with a kind soul that dedicated all his life to music. If you try and listen to his music, you will feel how much is it filled with emotions and affection. I feel quite confident in recommending to you a few of his compositions to understand, at least partially, what I’m talking about.

Один из моих любимых исполнителей является Ella Fitzgerald. Это Американская певица и одна из величайших легенд в истории джазовой музыки.
Слушая ее композиции, я растворяюсь и полностью отдаюсь в поток нот и звуков. Обычно я слушаю джаз ночью, с ним я могу погрузиться в себя, и подумать обо всем. Найти для себя какие то ответы на вопросы, разобраться в себе, что мне нужно от жизни, что мне нужно сделать чтобы быть лучше. Обобщая могу сказать, что джаз это та музыка, которая дает мне свободу мыслям, я могу полностью освободиться от всех хлопот, планов, закрыться ото всех и остаться наедине с собой.
Меня очень вдохновляет цитата неизвестного автора, она невероятно прекрасна:
Если джаз открыл тебе свою душу-ты король, если нет, то будь добр, закрой дверь с другой стороны!
По моему мнению самым прекрасным исполнителем джаза является Армстронг. Это человек с доброй душой, который посвятил всю свою жизнь музыке. Прослушивая его композиции вы можете почувствовать на сколько его музыка наполнена душой и эмоциями. Я вам обязательно советую послушать несколько его композиций чтобы вы хоть от части понимали о чем я говорю.


I believe that jazz will live forever, now this music is not the most popular, since nowadays music is being made for money and prestige. Jazz, in its turn, will always leave some imprint on your soul.
I’d like to end my story with making you a little present. I’ve made a list of some compositions really worth hearing. I am more than assured you’ll like them and in course of time you’ll deepen in the world of jazz farther and farther.

  1. Carter Burwell – Your Race is Run
  2. The Dixie Cups – Chapel of Love
  3. Duffy – Make the World Go Away
  4. Timi Yuro – Just Say I Love Him
  5. Ella Fitzgerald – Misty Blue
  6. Ella Fitzgerald – Lullaby Of Birdland
  7. Timi Yuro – Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  8. Timi Yuro – The Love Of A Boy
  9. Frank Sinatra – Strangers In The Night
  10. Charlie Parker – Autumn in New-York

Я верю в то, что джаз будет жить вечно, сейчас музыка не является таковой, так как в основном все делается ради денег и престижа. Джаз же будет всегда оставлять в вашей душе некий отпечаток.
Свою историю я хочу закончить с небольшим подарком для вас. Я подобрал несколько композиций, которые вам действительно стоит послушать. Я больше чем уверен, что вам понравится и вы со временем будете углублять в мир джаза все сильнее и сильнее.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99