You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SOCIAL ACCEPTANCE

in #life6 years ago

I appreciate and agree with the message of your article, @estherikott. It is so important to be true to yourself, and not compromise on your values just to be accepted by people.

Your Shutterstock.com photo has a watermark on it. This means that you are displaying a copy of a photo that you have not paid for the use of. It is not enough to give credit to the source in this case. Pixabay is usually a good resource for free-use photos, but in this case they are offering a photo that should not be there.

Any time you see a photo with a repeating watermark design, a cross-out, or a source name imprinted over it, this means the person or company who owns the photo is letting people know the person using the photo does not have the right to do so. Once you pay for the use you have access to the same photo without those markings.

I was not going to give you my upvote because of this picture. Then I decided to go ahead and upvote, and tell you about the photo. Since you have received an upvote for this article I am now asking you to remove it, and select a different one that is not copyrighted and watermarked like this one is. I'm sure you did not realize what those watermarks meant, and did not mean to use this photo in a wrong way.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 03 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you @mitneb, I didn't know about that
I will use any picture as a substitute for that
Once again, thanks for the consideration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89