Spreading Some Positivity & Inspiration

in #life7 years ago (edited)

sid.jpeg

Hello fellow Steemians. I and just wanted to say thanks to all of my followers. I'm grateful to Steemit for allowing me to express myself and bring positivity (hopefully) into someones life. I've been somewhat inactive for about 7 days. I've recentley learned that two very good friends will be leaving Cancun, Mexico to try to enhance their lives financially. I do not begrudge them this and I wish nothing but success for them.

Unfortunately I've allowed this to effect me in a negative way. I have had a pattern of giving out my love and friendship and seeing it walk away from me since I was 18. While this is a common occurance for most people in their lives I find it extremely difficult to except. It's more than likely that I become depressed because I have a very sensitive nature.

As an exercise I try and find positive and uplifiting videos to help me cope and change my attitude towards accepting positivity.

The following videos I've seen in the past and I thought I'd share them as they brought me some comfort in this cruel world.

There are 7.5 billion people on the planet earth... if 3.75 billion people helped the other 3.75 billion people, how much joy and happiness could be accomplised in just one day.

Sometimes we have to learn that no matter how much you care for someone else....everyone will leave you and not everyone that you've made friends with was put on this planet to stay your friend.

Good-Bye

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

@mithrilweed not all your friends are going! The most important one is right here!! 🙄😉

With you it's like having two friends... you and your ego.

How can we leverage the Steem platform to reach out and help others? Any ideas people ...

Everything is going to be okay @mithrilweed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72