Helping A Friend Sell His Yacht In Cancun MexicosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

sh.jpg

Hello fellow Steemians, hope this Saturday is starting wonderfully for you. I've been watching the price of Steem and Bitcoin go up since last night and of course I'm loving it and loving Cancun, Mexico.

About 2 weeks ago I reconnected with a friend of mine by the name of Keith. I told him about crypto currencies and Steemit. While I was in the U.S. in 2016 he had just moved to Cancun and was retiring from the U.K. Back in late 2015 he purchased a yacht with his daughter's boyfriend which they started to refurbish. It is a dream for some to say the least, retire and sail the seas. He also purchased a 3 bedroom apartment which he gutted and completely remade it over from top to bottom.

When I saw him and his new place he told me that he had put it on AirBnB but had only 1 offer and was having difficulty not only renting it but he had also wanted to sell it. Unfortunately Keith doesn't speak spanish so I offered my help. I took all the information about the apartment and put it on a Facebook page called Cancun Expats and Friends which I had joined in 2015. I translated the info and made a post english/spanish and within less than 15 minutes he had it rented it out for the next 5 years. I don't think that's a record but I was super impressed and felt like a superheroe.

Now Keith is asking me if I can help sell his yacht. (I know nothing of yachts or motorsailors so here goes).

1976 Schucker 40' Motorsailor *****PRICE: $20,000 USD ***( Or equivalent in Bitcoin)*****

*Schucker yachts were made in the late 1970's and early 1980's. Only about 100 forty foot motorsailors were constructed at that time. The forties have a 14 ft. beam and draw under three and one half feet. Its has a Yammar Diesel engine inboard 4.7, sleeps 6

*He removed all rotten timbers & replaced them with new Marine plywood, air condition works toilet & shower have been repaired. *The mast wants putting back up, all new ropes and steel cables are there: only needs putting together. The boat requires little work to finish but it's a dream come true for the right person. I spoke with a worker in the marina and he told me that the engine alone on the yacht is worth 14k USD.

kb.jpg

kb2.jpg

kb3.jpg

kb4.jpg

kb5.jpg

kb6.jpg

kb7.jpg

kb8.jpg

kb9.jpg

kb10.jpg

Below are some links to a couple of videos I took on the yacht.

*https://goo.gl/photos/hFbztAoDh9gEvQAn6

*https://goo.gl/photos/T8xhRqA7zGDPwmVa6

I'm no salesman of real estate or boats I am doing this solely as a favor for a friend. If anyone is truly interested feel free to reply and more information and details can be given.

All pics and videos are my personal property and were taken on my crappy LG phone.

Excelsior!!!!!

Sort:  

Well, that looks like a great start to a very successful promotional campaign.

Best wishes for your sale!

Thanks... just trying to help a friend down here... If it does sell then I would do a vlog promoting Steemit showing what happened.

I hope that someday I will also have a yacht that I can sell :D

Lol...well now is you're opportunity.... been looking online and these type of 40ft. yachts are being sold for $60k+ USD... My friends is a bargain and sea worthy

$60k+... well, my "someday" will not soon :)

Tell him to try and charter it out!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72