Celebrating in Cancun, Mexico

in #life7 years ago

I promised my fellow Steemians in an earlier post that I would write about my yachting adventures to and from Isla Mujeres Mexico but that will have to wait for tomorrows post.

Today was partly sunny here in Cancun Mexico and It is a very special day here as a good friend is celebrating her birthday. The party is grand at the ME Hotel. (Birthday girl Sophie on the far left).

soph5.jpg

A very Happy Birthday Sophie you're a crazy lioness.... the rest of the gang are pretending to be models :-P I'm not affiliated with the ME hotel in any way but to me it is one of the nicer hotels to spend a day at. I highly recommend it located around Km. 12 of the Hotel Zone here in Cancun.

soph6.jpg

There were many reasons for me to return to Cancun and it's definitely the people who've made an impact on my life. I've never felt more alive in my life and I'm greatful to the universe... Fortunately today's birthday celebration has made up for being without power since 3am.

I live in a residencial area and no air conditioning with 80f degree weather and no breeze is the worst. I distictly heard an electrical transformer go "pop" in the wee hours of the morning. Fortunately power was restored before I left for the ME. Anyway this is just a short report and tomorrows post will entail my sailing (cough) adventures.

Living life in paradise is tough.... I shall persevere.

follow mithrilweed.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45