Advice I Would Give My Younger Self

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Two days ago I had another birthday. A whole lot of introspection and retrospection. I've decided to write down a list of things I would tell my younger self if it were at all possible.
guru.jpg

*Life can change at a moments notice....so can you.
mustafa.gif

*Travel as much as you can, while you still can.
travel.gif

*You need to be ready to embrace "opportunity" when one presents itself.
opportunity.gif

*You are more likely to regret the things that you've haven't done than the things you have.
regrets.gif

*You will be grateful & thankful that some things didn't work out the way you wanted them to.
plan.gif

*There's a huuuge difference between convenient friendships and genuine friends.
friend2.gif

*Sometimes you have to remove negative people from your life.
grohl.gif

*Saying no isn't selfish.
no.gif

*You won't meet the "love of your life" in a bar.... at 1:00am. (Beware of beer-goggles.)
beers.gif

I'm sure there are many more things I could or should tell myself. Feel free to comment on what advice yo might tell your younger self. If you enjoyed this post upvote and resteem.

Life Is Great! Excelsior!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82