You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "When are you ever going to finish something?" The Power of Quitting

in #life7 years ago

I didn't had the time until now to read every article of the people who I want to follow everyday and now I had the chance and must say I am glad that I already voted before it is too late because I love this post! I completely agree on this matter. Learning to quit is a skill, the skill of choosing for yourself, and stop doing things you only do because you think other people expect you to do so..

I can see a lot of similarities in our journeys. I think life only rewards us for this kind of life choices, revealing more beauty every time we choose to listen to our heart..

Sort:  

Thanks again for the extensive reply. It definitely is a skill.

I also see a lot of similarities between the two of us and that is one thing I like about Steemit:
meeting up with like minded people. This is one of the reasons why I had been wanting to start sharing my story/ adventures and creative process with others for a long time. Steemit is just the kind of platform that I needed ;)
I am thinking a lot of traveling again but I got some trouble making up my mind.

Exactly steemit is the platform I needed too :) don't push yourself to travel if you have other things on your mind, the day will come that you are ready again :)

Wise words and very true. I told the above - 'not sure about the whole traveling thing, perhaps it's just escapism' - to my twinsister and she came with the idea to spend a couple of day at a time with different people in the Netherlands and kind of follow them in their daily life.

I then thought of connecting that to my (A to Z of Creativity) idea of interviewing people on creativity. Why wouldn't I travel from person to person on foot? As I love to walk and it adds an interesting concept to my project. So, keep an eye on my blog for my upcoming adventures ;)

I sure will amigo ;) looking forward to your creative projects

you might like my latest post ;)
and I'm definitely looking forward to reading about your new adventures too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44