And She Grew

in #life6 years ago

682EC412-61F4-48D8-8657-F28722EE170B.jpeg
The little girl in my head,was always alone and sad,I would always look at myself in the mirror and feel irritated about my imperfections,I had so many acne break out,I was short and fat,I had short hair,I looked at the magazines and wished I was like every other person I see there,the spotlight,the center of attraction,nice skin.
11292B16-598A-4068-A934-A3E71B15797A.jpeg
People said I was blessed because I always came first in class,but then it was just a normal thing to me,after all I didn’t get such attention like Anika did.she was the most famous girl in school and my best friend.oh! Well...Anika was not smart but she was so pretty..she would always tease me and I always laugh but I felt really depressed..
Going back home everybody wanted me to be perfect,nobody ever cared about what I wanted.i would always stare at the mirror and wished I was as cute as Anika.I had no friend,so I had a relationship with my books..I knew Anika was my friend because I always did her assignment and allowed her copy from me..But then she allowed me hang out with her,that was fair enough.
Rita come and eat,I heard my mum scream,am not hungry I replied.On God I was starving but then I wanted to loose some fat,it was just too much.i didn’t eat for two days.Everybody’s life was perfect,why can’t I be like that,why can’t I have a nice body and a smooth skin.i just got a big brain (like that’s anything,I thought).One day I went to give Anika her homework,I heard her crying and her home yelling,you failed again! Her mum shouted angrily,why can’t you be like Rita! She always makes her parents proud,for the first time I smiled and I was impressed.i didn’t want to get caught,so I ran away.walking home I started 0DF32D2E-2793-495D-8C29-43FFDC940013.jpegthinking,I had my pencil in my hand and I looked at it,why does it come with an eraser? I thought!i knew no one was going to answer this,so I answered it myself,Because no one is perfect!! So what if I don’t have a cute face or a nice body,what is I wasn’t slim shady and have long black hair.so what if? Nobody is perfect,they are just better at hiding it.
Have you ever thought you weren’t good enough? Has situations made you think other ways,do you think you are ugly and can’t get loved by anyone? You got to first love yourself,stop hating yourself for everything you aren’t and start loving yourself for everything you already are,just then everything becomes beautiful.Sweetheart Have a rethink.
“No one is perfect,that’s why pencils have erasers”..
Everyone’s got potential,don’t ever look down on yourself,don’t even stop moving,keep going forward,people are like bicycle they can keep their balance only as long as they keep moving.Never stop believing in yourself... 180B97FC-B106-4612-8920-FEF48E0C9147.jpeg
The full meaning of HOPE to me
H-Hold
O-On
P-pain
E-ends
Yes you might be going through a lot of struggles,we all are but you shouldn’t see yourself as a failure,Strength comes from struggle when you learn to see your struggles as opportunities to become stronger,better,wiser,then your thinking shifts from ‘I can’t do this to I must do this’
I stopped being that little girl,This is the decision I have made,now what’s your decision??? Remember we all can win,never stop improving,never stop growing. 1FD3CA3C-5245-49B6-B70F-4AF5B087EC97.jpeg

Sort:  

good write up keep it up miss
upvoted

I can relate sisi...our imperfections is what makes us different! Nice post mitchy

Amazing post , i really liked the way you write things mitchel, I liked the way you think on pencils which is always together with an eraser... Nice post :) <3
and please let me know what do you think about my last post, your ideas is important for me because our blog content is kinda familiar :)

Awww thanks and no problem

i like the examples of pencil and the eraser, extremely a great lesson to life

Yes dear,thanks .

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mitchelunique to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Dear sister, very impressive write up there and full of wisdom. I once went through that stage too. No airhawk-project tag

Thanks much 🤗 i’ll Remember to

Good piece. Please endeavor to always add image source when you pick from other sites to avoid being penalized. I has have followed and given you full upvote

Okay noted.thanks much 🙌

Nice Post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90