Sometimes Technology Makes You Say GRRRRRR!

in #life8 years ago

Most everyone steemit is a lover of technology. For the most part I am, however there are those occasional moments when you groan at the screen in frustration.

Today is one of those days!

So even though technically I'm off from work today - I am not off from work today. It's the month end financial close of the books for the company I contract for so it's a typical close week Monday.

However, I am not actually working....

WHY?

It seems my user account for work expired in the new year without warning therefore I cannot log onto the company network. Hell I can't even check my email. My account is completely shut out.

Had my client email IT and our network contact to reactivate me, but it seems they DO have off today as I have still not been reactivated.

Unfortunately this one is out of my control. Even though I technically roll up to the IT department I have no access rights when it comes to user accounts.....so can't reactivate myself.

I sit and wait....as the work stacks up.

Atleast I get an extended weekend, right?

Happy New Year ;-)


Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for pic pixabay

Sort:  

You're right! Actually I'm a huge technology lover :D
Thanks for sharing this great post, Mitchell.
Upvoted & Followed.

Yup, sometimes you just have one of those "tech fail days". I'm now fighting with the bluetooth drivers on my personal laptop. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21