Gotta Admit - It felt a bit Weird to hear "President Trump"

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Turned on the TV for the tail end of the inauguration to check on the stock market and heard a politician congratulate the Donald and say "Congratulations President Trump." Is it bad that it caused me to smirk. It's still kind of amazing to me, like that feeling when you are not quite sure something is real.

Here's the thing though. I preferred him over Clinton.

I was telling an older gentleman yesterday how I have a feeling of "is this for real" as opposed to a feeling of "disgust" if Clinton had one. So, I guess that's good.

As I type this the live new reporter kept getting interrupted by protesters and though I'm all about free speech and fighting for what you believe in - is it me or are there way more people available to go protest then there were in the 90s?

Does anyone work anymore. I live in South Florida so it certainly doesn't seem like it as there are people around all day everyday.

Anyone just some random thoughts. Like I said I'm optimistic on a whole, but then again my main focus is the economy, business and real estate.....things that the new presidency should be good for. We shall see though!


Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for pic pixabay

Sort:  

Great article. I wonder if we will see Trump carved out of Rushmore some time soon. He could afford to finish the job this time.

Ps Dont forget to comment on my post to spread the love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62