Blind Followers Can Present The Biggest Risk of All

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Honestly, I'm just spewing some recent thoughts based on some current real life experience and some goings on in the steemit community.

The title of this post says RISK, but really I feel FEAR at times from blind followers.
buddhist-hell-2123927_640.jpg

Why, you ask?

You cannot reason with a Blind Follower. If you end up on the wrong side of their belief or agenda you are now the enemy and will be dealt with.

What is a Blind Follower?

It is someone that believes, listens and does what someone or something dictates. They do so without question.

Many think this is the behavior of a cult, but sadly these tendencies are seen in everything from mainstream religion to people blindly devoted to a politician or anything else you can think of. I have even seen it with steemit users toward ned and dan.

It's probably just because I have run into this phenomenon a few times in real life recently that I'm sharing this. However, when someone won't even accept a fraction of reason that goes against their blind belief it outright frightens me. Just merely talking to them is flirting with disaster.

Anyway....my random thoughts.


Regards,
Mitchell J
Thanks for the pic pixabay

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You're not wrong. As someone who prides himself on logical thinking and adaptability, I find unreasonable people who follow their emotions and refuse to accept rational arguments to be truly frightening. I am utterly unable to comprehend the mindsets of such people. They may as well be aliens to me.

Yes agreed. And we are likely aliens to them. I suppose that is what scares me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62