A lot of men, acting like the feminists they critize.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I've seen it, more than a few times. Men looking for ways to blame women, and making men seem like the ultimate victim, no matter what is being talked about.

  • I tend to laugh it off, because I really don't want to bother with those people, and their "white knight" bullshit. Flaming everyone, whom might have a different oppinion.
    But..
    For some time now, this guy circling around in my facebook network, have been a bit too much for me to not throw my thoughts out there. - Every single time I see him comment, he's desperately looking for ways to make men victims, and women seem like innate evil beings, always at fault.
    I kinda feel sorry for him, since he has obviously had some experiences in life, and going through them, after listening to stuff like Molyneux, have probably made him a little angry when realizing it. (Not that I'm in any way holding Molyneux accountable. I did spend some time listening to is early podcasts, and I've used some of it as input in analyzing my own life.)

Anyway, back to the topic.

  • What I see, when I move a bit around the web, is people, whom have a problem controlling their emotions. They're filled with anger, and they don't really seem to know where to place it, so they throw it after whom ever get in their way.
  • For instance, I've been called a "white knight" a lot, not to mention, "feminist", that one, have I heard a lot. Which is insanely funny, since I've been doing the same shit towards feminists, for quite some time now.

So this guy in my network, he is a bit obsessed, and seems to think, that he knows what's best for everyone else. (Did I mention, he's an "anarchist"?)

  • He was replying to a friend of mines call for some help, where a single mother and her son, was looking for a place to live. But instead of casually saying anything like "I might know something, but I'll want some information first, because principles", he started off with demanding really personal info from the getgo, and when he was told that he wasn't gonna get anything. He imidiately ranted on, about how evil the mother was, having a child with someone, and then dumping him, etc. And still, without having been giving any info.
  • When he was asked if he knew of something that could help them, he avoided the question, and continued to rant on about how he wanted that information.
    It was a pretty entertaining "diskussion", and I though I was laughing my ass off for the entire time, I couldn't really help but feel a little sad. - This guy. This omnipotent guy, that want to seem like he is the perfect example of goodness, and knows what's best. Was completely disregarding the kid.
    ^ He would rather have the kid sleeping in the street, because he himself made up in his head. That the mother had intentionally gotten pregnant, to be a single mom.

The worst part is, that all the encounters I've had with that kind of person, have been the same. They blame women for everything, and while they hold sound arguments against feminists in general. They completely forget the principles they argue for, when it comes to the rest of us. Which is a shame. It's a pitfall of hatred, that is almost impossible to crawl out from again.

And really. why spend all the time hating people without the power to rule you? Only governments can legally put a gun to your face, and force you to do something. Blame someone, at least blame the damn source.

I am extremely tired, and was a longer post than expected. So I hope it makes sense to anyone but myself.

  • Take care, Michael.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50