#Life_IN_A_POEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I remember the time,

I remember the time I looked into your eyes and as deep blue as they are I got lost in your soul,
the way you look at me makes the time stop,
you let the world disappear and take all of my fears.
All I see is the sparkles in your eyes as they shine at me even more vibrantly as the stars in the night's sky.
I gently hold you by your hand and stroke my fingers through your hair I can remember as if you were just there.

I remember the time I came home from work out of the blue I started dancing with you, as cheerful as you would be you looked at me and smiled at me, I still remember how you looked at me missing the moments we had.
Since you are not around I feel lost and cold it's not normal; "So I have been told."
Yet you should still be here, here with me, enjoying the little things like they used to be.
I remember you yesterday Ill remember you tomorrow I'll love you forever without any sorrow,
In this time I don't care about much anymore, I just realized I lost you some more.
As time should heal this scar I feel yet so far, where ever I will go from here I will have no fear because I know you will be always near.

Its that time of the year when I wish someone would still be with me. (I'll stay cheerful for the rest of 2018 -xxx-)

Sort:  

Free vote for you! Yay!

Hi @mistirix it was a pleasure to read, I really did enjoyed it.
Such a good and poetic poem 😊

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mistirix to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37