is it possible to live off crypto in NYC?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Id like to start off by saying that this is completely on me and a decision that I have put much thought into. Growing up, I have always been fascinated about technology and what lies ahead in the future. This drive is what inspired me to move to New York City and study Engineering in order to further my education. It wasn't soon after that I began researching the Crypto movement. I began to become fascinated in blockchain technology and tried to share this with friends and family, but nobody within my immediate circle took interest. Some went as far to say it was a scam and a good way to lose money. Nobody even wanted to listen to why I believed in it, or how it could be beneficial to them in the future. Im not easily deterred, and so i began investing what little money I had into projects that interested me, one of them being Steemit! I started taking extra jobs to earn pay, and like clockwork, would cash the check and invest it in coins. Im determined to save coins while also using them as they were meant, as currency. Most places don't accept crypto so it can be quite a challenge to find places that do but for the most part i haven't had a problem. I go shopping when the BTC is at a high, therefore i can get more bang for my buck, and than cash my paychecks when btc is low for obvious reasons. I believe in the future of crypto, and enjoy learning about where the technology is heading. Im learning what it means to "make it in new york", and I'm proud to make this journey an interesting one. I hope you guys believe in the future as much as I do. Let me know what you think of my post! If you want to leave a donation, or give an up vote on my post, I will be truly grateful for your support.

ETC: 0xeb65cee72b25135a797c1158dc18572d6ea25ea8

REP:0x297701d2c6f2e8427abfb13be4adaf3013b45057

BTC:1KwqUdnFscFz12FDD2y4BkhbAH7u6c813V

LTC:LQ8dbh2nbjPAj1ZiR6YkR9ruTkNPms1XG5

Thank you for supporting mefullsizeoutput_195a.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice article.
I have followed and upvoted you do the same for me to help each other thanks :)
@syedwajeehshah

Thank you, followed back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46