Sort:  

Oh, believe me, I'm just as much a dreamer as you with my head and heart in the stars too, but I guess the practical side, which I used to be really good at decades ago, is one of my bigger lessons I've learned during my few months on steemit.

In fact this weekend is a bit of nostalgia for me, as it is exactly 25 years after I produced and directed what European media called Italy's Woodstock, which was a cancer benefit music festival that attracted over 50,000 people. It really fits this post subject too, because 2 weeks before the festival the mayor of the town asked for a huge bribe. I said NO and somehow moved this huge music festival from one location to another in another town. I remember I was pinging with so much drive I went the 4 days before and 3 days of the festival with only an hour or so of sleep each night. I honestly still don't see how I pulled it off with only a rag-tag group of 20-25 volunteers, which included 5-10 teenagers. It truly was turning what any normal minded person would see as the impossible into I'm POSSIBLE :)

Yeah, I guess too, that when we are younger we don't know some things are impossible so just go ahead and do them. Impressive story. You must speak Italian.

Yeah, it was a far different world then compared to now too. So many barriers and limitations have been placed on the status quo mentality. That's why the Heart that aims high and shoots for the stars is what we need more than ever these days. Yeah, I speak Italian, some Portuguese and bits and pieces of maybe 3 or 4 others. Many of the Latin languages have a lot of cross-over. Just as many of the Germanic languages, with English as the largest, have similarities too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33