You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When The “Hustle” Dogma Fails...

in #life6 years ago

Then... the drop out of university and transition to pro DJing, which seemed an accessible step in the direction of the musical business.

Do you ever think about what could have been the result of the flip side of this?, say you had finished university? The thought ever cross your mind? I'm asking this because it sometimes crosses my mind to think of the flip side of that bold decision/stand I took for myself that was in line with my being and not any societal standard

Did I not “hustle hard enough?” Ha. I made workaholics look fucking lazy.

As deep as this is it made me laugh, but I totally get the message.

Thank you for this post Rok, 🙏🙏

Sort:  

Do you ever think about what could have been the result of the flip side of this?, say you had finished university? The thought ever cross your mind?

Not really.

I remember the decision point - I was doing accounting homework, and broke down crying because I knew it wasn’t the path for me, wasn’t what I wanted, and wasn’t going to provide what I was hoping to get from it. (I originally saw it as a means to an end, aiming to learn something valuable to building & managing my own businesses - though it felt more like a “corporate slave training grounds” the further I got into it.)

Though there are some things I might have done differently, quitting university never has been a regret, and I never have given much though to what if I had finished...

I remember the decision point - I was doing accounting homework, and broke down crying because I knew it wasn’t the path for me, wasn’t what I wanted, and wasn’t going to provide what I was hoping to get from it.

Lol how vivid, I've had this type of moment before, till date, I'm still thankful I took my stand.

🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84