Best friends first. Mother and daughter second.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I've recently discovered a show that I didn't even know existed. Everything happened because I have been sick for the past 2 weeks. Also, it happened because I currently have a #Netflix account. After rewatching Friends yet again, I simply didn't know what to watch next. #firstworldproblems

netflix-2705725_1280.jpg

Anyhow, I couldn't figure out what TV series should go next. I needed something to take my mind off things, chill and forget about anything, including any symptoms and any signs regarding my sickness. And suddenly there it was: Gilmore girls. Netflix suggested that. And that’s how I started watching this TV series.

girl-1245773_1920.jpg

I do not intend to spoil the fun so I won't be revealing any juicy details of this TV show. I will just say that surprisingly the show it's simple but it somehow works. What I mean is that the stories all of the characters in it are actually quite normal. Mother and daughter live any nice Town Stars Hollow. All the characters are add some point a little bit too much. However this is precisely, in my humble opinion, the charm of the show. Each character has their own thing going on and that is the greatness of the show: it shows normal lives, each person of the town with a certain vibe going on… All of this makes the show predictable, safe and yet fun and interesting.

108girls.jpg

Now I would like to share with you certain quotes from my beloved characters so you can maybe understand what I mean when I talk about how each character has their only thing going. I hope you take time out your business schedule. And I would definitely like it if you could maybe leave the comment telling me what you think of the show of the week at Chez Miss Sand: #gilmoregirls

Let’s hear it #steemit friends!

You were a good cake, Clyde. I never should have named you.

rehost%2F2016%2F9%2F14%2Ff44e5302-34dc-4ffa-a8bf-eccb9b6763ff.jpg

See? I am bad at advice talks. Can we talk about soup? Cause I'm good with soup!

soup-bowl-425168_1920.jpg

Boys don't like funny girls

not-hear-1760750_1920.jpg

My mother says the color pink makes my head look small

child-1629544_1920.jpg

I like to have silence in order to cleanse my mental palate and achieve calm before enyoing a motion picture

girl-2940655_1920.jpg

Gnome-kicking says a lot about a man's character

imp-2948686_1920.jpg

Well, a good rule of thumb is you can never have too much ice

orange-2632187_1920.jpg

I hope these quotes sparkled your interest... The best thing you can do is start watching Gilmore girls. During this time of the year it is not weird to catch a cold or something similar. And what can you possibly do until you get better? Well, now you know! You are welcome :)

warm-and-cozy-1975215_1920.jpg

cdn-img.instyle.com, i.pinimg.com and pixabay.com are the three sites I took the images from.

Thanks for your time and until next time:)

@misssand

Sort:  

I Love gilmore girls! Was a little disappointed in the newest season. But I really do hope they bring it back again!

I am currently starting season 3 and for me it still works but I guess I will have to wait until I finish it to find out!! Thanks for your comment!

Lo de la tarta me ha matadooo XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69