No Pain No Gain

in #life6 years ago

Enlight 10.jpg

Present for myself 🎁

Last week I gave myself a gift.
I've decided to give myself a pair of new eyebrows.
Also called permanent makeup eyebrows or tattooed eyebrows.

Super Numb creme

And there I lay in the beautician's chair.
First I got a cream on my eyebrows. OMG was going to hurt this anyway?!?!
"Super Numb" creme and on the tube: NO PAIN IN MIND.
What is this? is this really working?
Is this a fake cream or something. Mind f*cking creme.
I decided to be cool as a cat 😽.


NO PAIN, NO GAIN

JPEG-afbeelding-83CD2DF99167-1.jpeg

Chinese Buddha

Until last week I didn't know that your eyebrow on the left is never equal to your right.
Nobody is symmetrical in his face.
But why do those eyebrows have to be drawn symmetrically?
OMG I will look like a Chinese Buddha with black eyebrows 🙈.
I didn't think too much about that Buddha, the beautician did this more than once. I am not the first victim.
I have to trust her, I shall trust her, I must trust her.
With a great deal of confidence, the beautician starts to draw my new eyebrows before she started to tattoo.

Meet my new eyebrows

After 2 hours of drawing, sweeping, comparing, the moment was there ....
The outline was tattooed, I immediately thought of that mind f*cking creme.
Luckily it was not too bad, but painless is really something else.

And finally………she was ready. I had beautiful full dark new eyebrows 😍.

Enlight 9.jpg

The happiness was just for a short time ....

According to my husband @s3rg3 I look like Angry bird


JPEG-afbeelding-2821AF28FD4F-1.jpeg



Have a great day!
Not your average steemit! - @missmau

pixelfications_missmau_2x.gif



My husband @s3rg3 is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Good for you; and they look fantastic!!

Echt ik lig in een scheur hier

Nice husband! Couldn't he find something more positive to say? I think they look fantastic!

Haha! It looks pretty bad the first week, i know the feeling! But you’ll be happy with it afterwards! It hurts like hell though 😱

Angry Birds 😂. Nice compliment. 😆
Is it really permanent? It’s not going to fade? I would’nt dare it. It’s hard to see in that photo, but I’m sure it looks great on you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80