National Outdoor Playing Day

in #life6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-13 at 21.24.42.jpeg

Each year on the second Wednesday in June
It is The National Outdoor Playing Day in the Netherlands
On this special day,


Streets are closed for all traffic
On his day it is possible for the children to play outdoors on the streets without danger

WhatsApp Image 2018-06-13 at 21.28.58.jpeg



Have a great day!
Not your average steemit! - @missmau

pixelfications_missmau_2x.gif



My husband @s3rg3 is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

The Netherlands are basically my neighbors and I did not know about this! This is wonderful. Just a couple days ago, I was reminiscing about my own childhood. I spend everyday outside playing with friends. These days, the places we used to frequent are usually all but desolated except for some mothers with their smallest of children.

Kind of a sad feeling. Makes me wish that this national outdoor playing day would be more than just once a year.

It should be everyday. I remember my parents send me outdoors whenever the weather was dry. My father always told me: a place for kids is outside! Only when it rained or when we were exhausted we could play inside.

I can absolutely relate, it was the same for me back then.

The best thing was actually going to your friends houses, asking their parents whether they could come out and play. Those were the days...

I didnt know that, the boys didnt want to go outside today

Even Nickelodeon didn't have a TV broadcast this afternoon
If you want to watch Nickelodeon the screen was black

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49