You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Girl. . . on a Path Less Travelled By. . ! Tell Your Story Contest - The Tale of foodie.warrior

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I LOVE your story, and I'm in awe: you've done so much and achieved so much in the few years you're on this earth. Just wow. I recognise a lot in your stories about Singapore. I know exactly what you mean when you said you weren't feeling well physically and emotionally. I never knew what people meant when they said they were home sick because I had never felt it. Until I left Singapore that is. I was physically ill and walked the streets of my home town like a bit of a zombie. I met the best people in the world in Singapore and still talk to almost all of them! Most have lived through some adventures since then, but our mutual adventures were the best! I can still smell the food and the way certain areas smelled. The smell of fresh textiles on Orchard road or Newton circus food court. The good wages Singapore airlines pays reflects on their staff. If it only seems like you're moving you have their attention and they will do anything to make it comfortable to travel with them, all with a smile. I would chose Sing airlines over any other if given the choice. I lived in Toa Payoh Rise, in one of the apartments where the nurses had been before that. The hospital only closed months before I went to Singapore. I was living with three others in a one bedroom apartment, but had the best time. We lived in a little green piece of paradise close to the bustling city, I loved it! I'm glad you're on steemit and it will hopefully help to get your minds on new things. I am looking forward to read about your adventures and food, food.....food.. lol. Oh and you being home schooled was great for me to read. And going through university after that and your life after that. It shows that once a young person sets their mind to something, they can do anything they want to do. Respect! I can see it in my children now too. My 9 year old just asked me how to hack into her sister's account....Uhm...what to say to that? lol

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughtful comment, @misslasvegas! I think this is hands-down the longest reply I have ever received!! :)

I really enjoyed reading about your experience in Singapore..I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful, memorable time here in Singapore and the extent to which you connected (and still connect with) our locals :)

I LOL-ed when you mention that if you move on the plane, you get any SIA cabin crew's attention cos that really is kinda true (though it depends on which crew you're talking about)..some of us somehow inhale the ability to see 180° while walking through the cabin..it must be something to do with the pressurised air ;)

I really enjoy being in frontline service, and feel that we really have the best passengers on SIA as well (I'm one now as well, actually)..almost every flight, the pax are so vocally thankful and smiley back at us..The flight ends on a high, positive note most times :)

Hahaha your kids are going to take over the world ;) Are your children on steemit as well? That is one feisty and brainy 9 year old btw..When I was nine, I was more interested in playing outdoors or with lego-men everyday loll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68643.75
ETH 3779.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67