I Felt Like I Was in the 40s

in #life7 years ago

img_20170202_144453_587.jpg

Whenever I watch any movie set in the 40s, I am always fascinated by what they wore and the manner in which they carried themselves. So, every time I get a chance to dress up as they did, I grab it with both hands.

I was so elated when I went home yesterday to find that my mom, who has been a dressmaker for over 30 years, made the skirt that I had been begging her to make in the cloth that I found over a week ago.

It fit perfectly!

I also had it specified that the waistband should extend a little higher to create an illusion of a smaller waist. 🙂 I LOVE IT! It worked so well since the waist area has always been a struggle of mine.

Since I wanted the focal point to be on the skirt, the off-shoulder black top, high bun, and classic black pumps from Syrup were the way to go.

Feeling like I just stepped out of a Hepburn movie, I seized the rest of the afternoon and resisted the urge to break out into a Sinatra song. 🙂

logo.jpg

Sort:  

The dress looks great and it looks perfectly sewn. Its nice that you had the chance to finally to wear that skirt. Lets keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60