I'm an incurable romantic and write true love stories of real people - read about Nur & Askin and how they met and fell in love <3

in #life7 years ago

I'm Pisces with Sagittarius rising which makes me a shameless romantic but also an extremely independent freebird :​-D

This is probably why I've been so intrigued by love - how people meet, how they fall in love, why they stay in love, why they don't fly away, what the secret trick to a long and happy relationship is, is it destiny, is it good luck, is it bad luck??

My boyfriend once asked when we first started dating (after listening to my relationship history which perfectly illustrated God's twisted sense of humor) how come I never ended up being a man-hater.

I was floored by how this was never really discussed in my best girlfriend circles while we try to make sense of life, love and boys, as girls do.

The first thing that came to mind was how my mother always loved my darling father deeply which subconsciously made me believe that men are, indeed, deeply lovable, as imperfect as they are (well, we all are) being human and all that.

The main reason, though, was a lot simpler - I have always, always believed in love - but love with the right person.

The wrong man for you is the right man for another sista and vice versa.  

And I have always thought of bad/sad/didn't-go-on-forever relationships as priceless experiences that are there to help us get our wisdom together.

We learn what we love, we learn what we hate, our deal makers & deal breakers, we discover things about ourselves we never knew were there, we see how we handled times of trouble, if we said goodbye gracefully, if we stepped away with dignity and gratitude or if we stepped away leaving bloody footprints behind. Ehem!

Any relationship that you walk away from with added insights to your soul and added strength to your heart, I believe, is a beautiful blessing.

And the 'I can't breathe' days of paralysing heartbreak?

You know, it really is a part of life.

As the Dalai Lama says in his book 'The Art of Happiness', it is unrealistic to expect to get through life without suffering.

Embrace that shizzle folks!

And embrace it tight, honor it till the end because there *is* an end to it and the only way to reach the end is to go through it...

Which brings me to my little hobby - now when I ask people to tell me their love stories, I record them and turn them into readable love stories which I share over this lovely thing called the internet.

My intention was to show people that, yes, there might be heartache and pain but there is love, there is bliss and there is a sweet shoulder there waiting for us at some point in our lives no matter what age, race, orientation we are.

This point will hopefully be a very long one, like, foreverish.

Here is one of my latest stories.

It's about Nur and her husband Askin.

I love ladies that are full of life, full of sparkle, full of courage and passion. When I met Nur, I liked her instantly. I knew this lady would have an unusual love story and she did! Coming out of an 8-year relationship, she met a man she really, really didn't like who had also come out of an 8-year relationship who also really, really didn't like her.

She was over 40, him over 50.

She wanted to get married and have kids pronto, he had never been married, never been interested and still wasn't...

Here's the full story folks, hope it puts a smile on your face <3 

http://www.crazylovestories.com/en/love-story-conceited-felt-same-months-later-married/ 

I will be sharing these lovely love stories and my various travel adventures here so if this ticked you follow me to come along.

Leaving you with much love and warm wishes <3   


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97