You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venting: Thoughts on Anxiety, Depression, Steem, and the Coronavirus

in #life5 years ago

"I live with this daily stress:

Not feeling good enough
Not feeling like I am accomplishing enough toward my goals
Feeling like I am a disappointment to my parents and family
Worrying about my 18-year-old cat who is likely ready to be euthanized
Worrying about my actual other health conditions
Generally hating myself and feeling like a failure"

"Work is easy. True idleness requires courage and fortitude" - Johann Hamann, 1760

You've been indoctrinated that you 'need' to achieve.

After that even the slightest perceived 'failure' to achieve leads to depression and the 'poor me drama'

First step is lose the 'need' - for anything.
When you need nothing you are never disappointed. Never depressed. Because you have NO reason to be depressed.

Then have the courage to tell anyone you thinks you're not up to scratch to shove it. You'll feel a lot better for the experience

000 paul-auster-quote-lbp6l4s.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57