You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Friends As An Adult

in #life8 years ago

Indeed an awesome article..
I thought I was the only one facing such kind of problems, making friends in workplace and stuff.. I my first year of working, I could barely make 2 good friends who had their interests aligned to mine.. But I think, as we grow up, the foundation of our interest gets stronger, which means, we enter in specialization mode. And finding someone who has similar special interest as you, or simply don't count you as an insane psychopath just because you like virtual world better than real one, say Anime, well, it's a difficult task where Adults are used to give up on and continue enjoying the solitude with their interests as companion. Although I can be dead wrong about it..

But thank for this article.. I was already on medium and meetup since last few months, meeting up new people, seeing how culture difference can be a major factor how one thinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62