You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Satan: Time Is Running Out For You

in #life6 years ago

@humanearl Thanks for the encouraging words. I am starting to grow really tired of Satan. I was reading about the deceiving wars the Roman army conducted against neighboring populations in central Italy before they conquered the world ... and it makes me think that humans have learned little in over 2000 years. Eventually the empire collapsed due to their evil and corrupt society. Shouldn't we be morally and emotinally advanced by now...

Sort:  

Rome ruled the world by force just like any other major world empire. What do Egypt, Rome, Great Britain, etc. all have in common? They all collapsed. The same will go for America or any other world power that has dominated for a long time.

Ahhh. So here's the thing about being advanced. We are actually moving away from morality. It's like the law of entropy. Everything is moving towards decay. We are actually devolving instead of evolving or advancing. Don't let the new shiny tech fool you because we are becoming more rotten at the core. The tech is just an illusion of advancement. That's the truth and my friend I promise you will see things get much worse over the next 10 years or so. It is promised that this will happen.

Now is the time to find the escape hatch and there's only one way out. Ask me about it if it's important to you

I expect things to get much worse. I agree that we haven't reached rock bottom yet, but it's a matter of time. The shiny tech has made people more ignorant than ever. I've always distanced myself from the rat races and try to shine light around and inside of me. What is your escape hatch?

For me I have put my trust in the creator of all things. Yahweh swore by his own name that he would fulfill his promises to us who believe him. I know of no other power that can do away with the evil that is about to take the world by storm. Only Yahweh can save us now. He loves us and is giving us a way out.

I'm with you @humanearl. I trust that the higher power will give us a way out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77