The lies are killing me

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So to go into a little of the animosity between me and my nephew's mother. She lies! My dad (who never said anything mean about anyone) would always say "you know when shes lying because she opened her mouth."

WP_20150823_11_26_57_Pro.jpg

On little man's night before first day of school she called me after he was in bed and told me she got a call about a foster placement that needs her. Not like her own son doesn't need her or anything. I hung up in tears because first off what will this do to little mans mind. My mommy and daddy won't let me live with them, but they got another little boy now. He's sleeping in my bed and playing with my toys, but I can't be there...unfair. He already has enough emotional problems without her adding on more.

It also broke my heart because we gave up the idea of fostering to adopt to make sure he was provided for. He is very demanding on time, and it wouldn't be fair to him or another child to do that to them. Needless to say I was beside myself with what to do. Over the next 3 days she told me tales about how her husband (my brother) worked so hard to get the house clean and passed a home study. She told me the child was suppose to be dropped off that night and I had to hurry and get her home. They don't have a vehicle, and I am the only one willing to drive them around.

I told her my concerns on the way home that night. The next day she tells me that foster boy didn't get dropped off and will be after school that day. Then she tells me that night that she changed her mind. So I go to check her phone records. I manage my brothers finances and their phones are on my plan. There were no calls received anytime around the initial phone call from the social worker.

SHE LIED ABOUT IT ALL.

This was the final straw for me. I messaged my brother and asked him about the home study and cleaning. It never happened. I told him that she never even received a call from a social worker, and he defended her. After a few hours of back and forth. He tried to tell me it wasn't all a lie. That he didn't want me to confront her. This makes everything so much more difficult for taking care of their child.

I told my brother that i would talk with her only about stuff to do with little man. Other than that she was out of my life. No longer allowed in my house. I am beyond done with this ridiculousness. She's told lies in the past, but never once this so intentionally hurtful.

Do you think I over reacted? What would you have done differently in this situation?

This is another one of my paintings. Hope you enjoy.
WP_20141214_22_47_01_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

Lies are the cornerstone of an unhealthy person.

Beautiful picture. Lies are emotional theft, and I am not a fan.

I found it hard to follow the flow of the post due to it all being squished together. Maybe break it up into paragraphs or something.

Did she lie to you about all the things in order to get a fast ride home?

To hurt your feelings and lash out at the child she lost?

I'm kind of confused, but I think you made the right choice, energy thieves should be avoided at all costs.

Thanks for sharing that amazing picture and I hope that negative influence doesn't bother you anymore.

Thank you so much.

Writing the last few post have been so emotional I didn't even consider formatting them. I hope it reads easier now.

She still has custody of little man and can take him away anytime she pleases. We have educational custody (basically we just deal with anything pertaining to school).

I honestly have no clue why she lied. I think she does it for attention. I ignored her for the most part during the day because she kept hinting that she thought she was pregnant. I don't agree with them trying to have another child. At this point I don't seem to agree with anything she does anymore.

Sounds like a not nice place to be, you made the right choice.

Also have a resteem.

Wow, serial liars are definitely energy draining. I wonder whats the issue, whats making them fill their reality with lies. Strange.

Thanks for sharing, upboated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70