Hiding in the corner not because I'm naughty but because I can't cope.

in #life7 years ago

WP_20160520_19_01_49_Pro.jpg
I am so frustrated with life and all of it's problems. I think at times it would be easier to go live in the candy coated delusions of self medicating.

There is just way to much drama going on that I don't even know where to start my friends. I have spent the last week and a half battling against myself and trying to be cheerful and put a mask on for everyone. I hate feeling like this and constantly feeling like I'm on the edge of crying or my head just splitting in two.

My first and biggest reason for the great sadness draped over me right now is we may be losing little man. His mom said she plans to take him away next month and keep him from us for two weeks straight. Then after that she might let him stay with us every other weekend.

I feel like she waited until he started doing well in school and then did this on purpose. Well it worked! Now he's almost back to the way he was at the beginning of the school year. I'm so frustrated with this, and to top it all off I can't do anything to fix it. If I could prove her unfit I could possibly get custody. It would be a long battle I'm sure. I honestly don't know if I could prove that. If I try and fail I will lose him forever.

If only I could put on rose colored glasses and make everything perfect in the world and life would be birds singing with me as I skip down the street. That just isn't life in this world unfortunately. One bonus with all this stress I barely feel like eating and have lost a little weight. Way to see the silver lining on the clouds there.

So if anyone has a genie in a bottle or magic wand I can borrow to fix things I would love it. If not I guess at least a funny comment or joke to cheer this sad little one up would be helpful. Thanks a bunch.

Sort:  

Are Skeletor comments acceptable yet? Well, too bad I'm sending anyway... send this to She Who Should Not Be Heard:


Source

I was instantly offended...then read the rest. I agree about sending it to her. If only it would help.

That's the problem, my love, it probably would not do anything. She probably wouldn't even understand the meme.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbzfan4awhile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @miraimage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.79 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @dbzfan4awhile. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @miraimage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71