TERRA MAGICA

in #life6 years ago (edited)



Istria

The heart-shaped peninsula at the north of  Adriatic Sea, Istria is  multicultural and hospitable  region with true Mediterranean charm. Old towns with an unique architecture are mostly placed on the peaks of the hills, with an atmosphere we know from of Tuscany or Provence. 

Porec

At this time I am in Porec, dearest Istrian town to me .  Half of   year  I spend in Porec  enjoying all the beauty of the town, people, tradition, climat and food. 


I do hope that you got an idea about the beauty of this area. It is definitelly worth visiting.

Mirjana Mut

Porec, March 2018.



Sort:  

What a dream location!
I believe my parents have recently visited (they went to somewhere in Croatia and it was a cultural Roman heritage tour). (It's hard work keeping up with their tours du monde!) I hope it's not already or going to become a tourist trap for your enticing post!

The mosaics in the basilica of Justinian are well known to me and it's great to have some context for where they are located exactly. The basilica is a gem! Thank goodness for the world heritage list. Coincidentally, just discovered a UNESCO list for "intangible" culture for my own post tomorrow. But I sure like this tangible one!

Thank you! It is a touristic resort, but still not overdosed. :)

We have fallen in love with Istria over the last couple of years. We've made three motorcycle trips to Opatija and explored the peninsula from there. Have not been to Porec yet, but from what I can see, I will definitely have to put it on my must see list!

Great! You wouldn't regret it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66