You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Intentions - Not Just a Sketch

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Great article Sabina and inetersting and useful perspective about things we have been learned to observe different.:)
Alan Watts video is brilliant and I am thankful for presenting him within your artcle.
„The reason that you want to be better is the reason that you aren’t.“
„Let me kindly to help you, said the monky putting the fish safely up a tree“
You better be a democratic, or I shoot you
And the metaphor of a million of saits…:), great, great
And words about the imitations of virtues…wow!
Finally, your painting, which I love from the very beginning has got a new meaning and therefore becomes even closer to me. Your drawing is cute and so inspiring. Do you have more of such?
This whole article is a great treat for the soul.

Sort:  

Yes, imagine that plague of saints. :)
My painting, Zoom Out... actually, it's one of those I, too, am rather fond of!

As for the drawing and others like it, yes, sure I have more!
I used to want to write a book for children, which was also going to be illustrated by me. Drawings, such as this one, are a nice way to communicate something to a child, to make them wonder and ask more questions.

"A treat for the soul", that sounds so wholesome! :)
Thank you for your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46