Daily Moments (Day 1)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My intention with this "Daily Moments" series is to post a photograph of one moment most days. A moment that inspires me, ignites my curiosity, or shares a beautiful blip in the universe.

bread.coffee.jpg
Bread and Coffee Warmer by @mininthecity

Life is a series of moments. Being present in each moment can be challenging. When we feel rushed, busy, or anxious, presence eludes us. We're preoccupied with getting there on time, doing all the things, overthinking. When we experience life freely, presence is natural. We are immersed in the moments; relishing stillness, feeling blissful, captivated by nature's beauty.

Note that I wrote most days. I've learned that while daily habits are rewarding, there will be days when I prioritize differently. Days when each step feels heavy and I'm struggling to move forward. Days when I'm impassioned and putting my energy into a new idea. I've felt like a failure when I promised myself I'd do something daily, and then missed one day (of yoga or journaling). I'm learning to be gentle and treat myself with compassion. Thus, I'm setting a more realistic expectation. Look for new photographs almost daily :)

If a photograph inspires you, please share why the moment you viewed it is worth writing about. Do you have an alternative photo caption? Whether humorous or sincere, I'm interested!

#life #photography #art #winter #minnesota #dailymoments #blog

Sort:  

Nothing is nicer than be in a hot place, and taking a cup of coffee seeing the snow falling...

Agreed! I woke up overlooking a frozen lake in Minnesota's North Woods. A strong wind was blowing the falling snow in whirlwinds (snownadoes). Enjoying the view with warm bread, coffee, and a cozy fire was very nice.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

The New Steemians project is a wonderful, supportive endeavor. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44