Don't forget national Forgot Day

in #life3 years ago

birthday.gif

You forgot my Birthday!! I ought to slap you!!

The one Holiday I can never forget is National Forgot Day.
This is July 2nd and it is the day to honor all of those holidays you have forgotten.

On this day call your mom or visit her.
Apologize for forgetting and give them a hug.
...at least an air-hug.

Close your eyes and spend ten seconds to remember the past.

The summer's Good Humor Truck
rolls down the avenue
kids run out
some with no shoes

Give me a pop tart
I want a shark
One snow cone for me

Memories
Fallen on hot asphalt
Melting in the sun

Some are bitter
Some are sweet
The imagination
brings a flavor
that can't be beat

Some songs to make this holiday more special:

1. Yesterday

2. Memories

3. When I'm gone

4. Remember Me

Have a great weekend and don't forget to comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51