Wonderful Roofs of Brussels :D

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Roofs in Brussels are wonderful.

Among the buildings with unique roofs which names are known to me there are the Town Hall built in the middle of 15th century and ...

5.jpg

Glazed arcade the Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert (French) or Koninklijke Sint-Hubertusgalerijen (Dutch) opened in 1847 year.

4.jpg

Some roofs are decorated with original sculptures like this one.

3.jpg

Mostly Brussels' roofs are created with terracotta tiles which make the city colorful even on a cloudy day!

2.jpg

Have a nice and colorful day!

Sort:  

It's been ages since I've been to Brussels. I wish to go back! Thanks for the pictures!

I like your photography. Travel in the various countries you visit is very beautiful. Your trip is very pleasant. I have shared your post. thank you

Photo3: We have a burglary in progress, a golden person has been spotted carrying a, uh, golden pair of scissors(?). Available officers please respond-

Looks like the perfect place for me. I love architecture, buildings and all kinds of all things :)

this building has a unique artistic value. I love it. a fun trip with good photography.

It's looking a good palace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22