One Duck, Two Apples, One Orange and Salt :D

in #life6 years ago

Yesterday I have cooked duck with apples and orange. So now I am ready to add one more easy recipe to the chapter “Easy recipes” of my blog :D

As usually for my dishes the minimum of ingredients will be needed namely:

  • one duck,
  • two apples,
  • one orange and
  • salt.

Firstly prepare the duck, orange and apples. Wash and dry them. Don’t wash the salt, it is not needed :-)))
Cut orange and one apple into slices, ...

2.jpg

second apple cut into cubes.

5.jpg

Rub duck with salt (inside too), ...

4.jpg

turn the duck wings,

15.jpg

stuff the duck cavity with cubes of apples and lay the ingredients in the baking dish as follows ...

6.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Then tuck the dish in sleeve for baking and put to oven.

10.JPG

11.jpg

Cook the duck about 2 ½ hours with the temperature about 180 degrees Celsius.

12.jpg

That is all!

14.jpg

Bon Appetite :D

Sort:  

Just loved that simple n easy recipe. It all looks so wonderfully delicious. Am sure gonna try that out, but I prefer lots of different aromatic herbs.

I prefer easy recipes and if you add some herbs this recipe will not be more complicated. This is the matter of taste and fantasy! Many thanks for your lovely reply!

Thanks for the recipe!
Duck in the photo is very appetizing!
I guess I'll come to you and help you eat it :-))

I like your humorous comment very much! Thank you! Next time if I will cook a duck I will inform you previously since you need time for coming :D

You gotta be more specific! How many granite of salt? :p On a more serious note, is it safe to put plastic in the oven? Won't it melt or seep into the duck?

Firstly, thanks a lot for your serious reply and questions! Answering on your questions let me tell you that salt volume depends on the size of duck and your taste. I used less than tea spoon. Also the material of sleeve for baking is absolutely ecological, I use such method of cooking often enough and never had any difficulties. However if you have any doubts you may use a pan!

Wow! Simple nature's recipe...

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right! Thanks a lot for your comment :D

Waooo ,, healthy dish,

Thank you for your "Waooo" comment!

how to cook duck is very simple. not using spices. this is a dish that I have never seen before. Thank you for sharing a very useful post.

Yes. This dish is delicious and allows feeling real taste of food. However if you would like you may add some favorite spices. I very appreciate your pleasant comment! Thank you :D

What a Beautiful post at this time,, taste food

Thank you for your positive reply!

I like your this food post

@mindsoul great! i will definitely try it once, thanks for sharing your quick easy recipe...

Sure, try it. It is very tasty and thank you very much for your kind reply!

It's my pleasure... @mindsoul your every post is really appreciated 👍 Great content you share with us..

My favorite apple orange drink juce

This is good for your health! Thanks that you tell me about your tastes :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35