Did You Hear About Funnel-Web Spider?

in #life6 years ago

Buxus is the biggest bush of my garden growing about 20 years. It is dark green whole year and has tender flowers in spring.

1.jpg

At the same time a buxus is so toxic that even its honey poses a danger. However this fact is not barrier for brave spider.

1.jpg

This is Agelenidae or a funnel-web spider – perfect creator of funnel’s home.

2.jpg

One my move and my frightened spider has disappeared in own funnel. However a little bit patience from my side and curiosity from spider's side and I have made couple additional pictures.

3.jpg

Therefore if you will meet such funnel-web spider never fear. Believe me it is more afraid than you are!

4.jpg

And one more thing - do you remember that web is existed not only in the Internet? :D

Sort:  

Great photos !!!
How interesting!
For the first time I see a web with a funnel. I did not know that some spiders can do this.
Thank you!

I also have observed such funnel first time. So I am very pleased to share this story. Many thanks for your positive comment :-)

You are very lucky!
And me with you too!
I now saw and I know that spiders can make such funnels !!!
It was very interesting and informative!
Thank you!

Bunga yang cantik dan laba laba yang unik,saya sangat suka post anda,terimakasih telah berbagi

Thank you:-)

Nice natural. Beautiful spider picture.

Thank you very much for your positive assessment!

Excellent history and interesting observation of nature!

It was first time when I have observed such funnel. Therefore I am very glad that it was interesting not only for me. Thanks a lot for your your pleasant reply!

Finally you get also a spider :-)

Yeah... However I know that namely you are the best maker of photos of insects :D Many thanks for your funny reply!

That web-hole reminds me of the entrance to the upside-down in stranger things! Monsters may come out!

Do not worry! After photoshoots I have closed and blocked the door to this hole! Thanks that you noticed this danger :D

Brilliant blog! You have a lot of patience! Thanks for sharing

I very appreciate your lovely reply! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65