A Scottish Kilt – Real Wear for Brave and Positive People!

in #life6 years ago

A Scottish kilt is one of the most recognizable traditional dresses in the world. It appeared in Middle Ages, but stays actual and popular for now.

3.jpg

Of course life brings changes and traditional dress gets new elements and new models, including women's wear.

1.jpg

As for me Scottish kilt really connects past and present, adding beauty and positive.

Have a nice and positive day!

Sort:  

Very interesting photos!
For me, this kind of clothes is unusual, but I like it.
Well, when the culture and history of each country is maintained!
The world becomes more diverse!

Of course! I like your deep comment very much. Thank you :D

The question is do you wear it the, airy, traditional way or not! It could get cold and windy in Scotland!

All Scottish who have talked with me about kilts emphasized that they wear kilts in the traditional way. This style is used from childhood and general understanding in Scotland is that real men should wear kilts traditionally without taking account the weather.

Even in my country, people of Scottish descent will occasionally get married in their kilt.

Yes, because traditions are strong. In Scotland from time to time I have seen men in kilts together with trousered women. Thank you very much for your reply :D

It is a splendid thing!

And it is very colorful! As I know every Scottish clan has own colors and pattern. Many thanks for your reply :D

this is an old fashion culture. This is also history and has artistic value in life. You shoot perfectly. Classic color for dresses. Thank you for sharing.

I very appreciate your lovely comment! Thank you :D

You are welcome .

beautiful skirt. I like the perfect model. thanks.

I am very glad to know your opinion! Thank you very much :D

you focusing very good thing, dressess always connecting past and present and represent also the culture. great post

Thank you very much for your positive assessment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53