The Fly and the Ant

in #life10 months ago

Summer, kitchen, table. There are a couple of sugar cubes on the table. A fly flies in through the open window, lands on one of the cubes, and starts feasting.

In the corner of the kitchen, there is an ant. It notices the scent of sugar and begins its journey. After a few minutes, it reaches the table. It climbs up the wooden leg, but falls. It repeats this action again and again, but continues to fall.

At this time, the fly is satisfied and happily flies around the kitchen. It sees the ant and its desperate attempts, and then says:

"Poor thing, why don't you just fly? Oh wait, you can't fly! So why don't you stop and find another way?"

"I may not have wings, but I have determination. I will continue to go towards my goal in the way I know - the most direct way," the ant responds.

After half an hour, it successfully climbs onto the table, loads some sugar onto its back, and slowly crawls back.

The fly continues to tease: "So much effort for just a crumb - is it really worth it?" But the ant responds:

"Maybe it's not worth it for you. But for me, it's the only known way to achieve my goal. And I have no habit of comparing myself to others. Now please, don't bother me. My family is waiting," it smiles and continues on its way.

Now let's return to reality. How often do we hear such advice: work smart, think outside the box, create something great?

It sounds tempting. But these are just words and seem like advice from the fly to the ant - "just fly." But what if we don't have wings? What if we can't think outside the box and generate original ideas?

In such a situation, there is no need to despair; you should learn from the ant. Achieve your goal through hard work. And the wings and unconventional thinking that we lack will come with experience. Because we are humans, not ants.

Hard work may take longer, but in the end, you will reach your sugar. Don't compare yourself to others; go towards your goal as best as you can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40