Regular person- 6month road to reality

in #life6 years ago

Attachment-1.png

Soooooo lets just say I have been Smoking since I was about 12 years old.
I have been drinking when I want since 17
Occasionally experimented with some other stuff as of a year ago.
I am almost 30 years old.
I run a company, I own a home and car.
You could say I have some things in line, but I feel like I should be a machine by now.
I have been spoiled and able to wake up when I want since I was 17.
I know, I get what I need to get done. But I really think it is time to become a machine that gets everything and anything done. I believe that I can talk anything into existence.
I have noticed that my life roads are finally opening and I feel like its time to put the fun times down for a little while.
I think with hard work for a long time, it should pay off with a longer time of more fun times. I have traveled and experienced a bit in my few years on this earth, obviously there are people who do way more. But I do not compare myself to anyone else.
So I have a choice I think, either keep living this life. Or take the opportunities by the horns and really grasp life. I have put myself in the position where I can get to a lot of doors that can finally be opened. My life's puzzle pieces are getting laid out and I feel like it maybe time to start putting them together.
I believe in hard work and big rewards. My close friends grandfather would always say to me, imagine how much smarter you would be if you didn't smoke or drink. No matter how much I want to argue that point, I know he's right.
I should be able to have a lot of fun later on in life instead of wasting the important years now.
I think as I grow older my chances will become less and my choices will each have a much larger impact of life.

With all that being said, I think it is wise to see what the other side of the world lives like. I have been smoking more then I have not been smoking in my life time so far. I think getting a clear vision is important and maybe it will help me become more dedicated. I want to be at peek cognitive levels for a few months and wake up super early and put in extra hours daily. I would like to see the out come, then I feel like I will be able to compare it to my other life and then decided how I would like to continue living life.

I think it is important understanding and seeing the difference being sober may take on my life. If it is huge, then I will be stupid to not do better if I know better. Which is something I am working on myself, trying to teach myself lessons. I think this will be a huge stepping stone in my life. I hope this will make me a well oiled machine. I want to build empires and do things I never dreamed of.

Maybe if this inspires one person, it'll be worth it as well. Plus I feel like I will have a lot more free time on my hands, so I might as well try and record my journey. Probably will post a lot in the start. Then probably slow up a little bit to focus. I think the beginning story and difficulty is important. Also, will give me ideas and emotions to explain later when I reflect back on those difficult moments, way down the line.

I have about 10 days until I start this journey. I won't lie I am excited to see how this feels. Im hoping to be more in control and completely focused, killing every task and expectation I have. The struggle at first I feel will be worth it. I know I am not a heavy drug user nor a real alcoholic, but it blows my fucking mind that I have been under the influence more then I have been sober. I look at the extremely wealthy and I feel a lot of those people do not do any drugs or drink. Im not saying I never want to drink again, but I want to see if this will give me a new understanding and make me change my habits. Maybe only smoke and drink on special occasions only. Completely quit, Who knows? I just want to be focused and better myself so I can do better. I never want to procrastinate and I swear that is a huge problem of mine. I think a lot of it comes from smoking and just hanging out, we will see.

I will focus on my health and see how my body changes as well. I will see the goals that will get done. Basically just testing myself and seeing how different this will be. I don't know exactly what things will most be affected, but I think I will have the ah ha moments. Those will probably be the things that make my long term decisions. I wish I could talk to these billionaires and ask them if they do drugs and drink. I want to know, because I know a bunch of wealthy people who do drugs and function. But again like my friend said, imagine how much smarter and how much more you would get done if you didn't smoke or drink. Not saying I don't want to go out with friends and have fun, just maybe not drink every time I do. Or have drinks with dinner, when I'm bored. I feel people go to a substance to get away from reality, when they should be bettering reality instead. Who knows? Im excited to see how the journey goes and the things I learn. Reading back to this, as I light up.

I wonder how many people go through this.

Goal Feb-14 - Aug 14

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44