You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lesson in love and responsibility

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There is no rhyme or reason to it @redhens - it's all down to the whims of the whale upvotes at the end of the day. I usually find 2/5 posts do well and the rest flounder. It is the nature of the beast. There is no uniform smoothness here. Like the universe, Steemit is chaotic and absurd. If 40% of your posts do $$$'s your doing really well. Never take any of it personally. Never attach yourself to one post. Just keep rolling onto the next one ... Steem on @redhens :))

Sort:  

Thanks for the good advice. 🙂

There are no peak times either @redhens, as whales are global beasties! Try doing a vid like me sometime - they generate x100 times more comments than writing posts ever do, and people really warm to you over time :)

I was hoping it would be more predictable, just so I could get a better gauge on if the posts are interesting or not. But yes, doing a video is on my list and will be a fun challenge. I've been watching yours and a few others to see how it's done. Thanks for all of your help!

No worries Trilby. This platform is not Blogger! Like the trading markets it can be unpredictable and chaotic. Soon you'll get into the groove of Steemit though. Never attach value to one post like I said before. Try a variety of niche tags too. Find your comfort zone where you can handle all the comments :)
If you do a vid forward me the link and I'll give you a free RS :) Steem on @redhens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45