If you had a gun to your head and were told to recite one song perfectly to survive, what song would you choose?

in #life7 years ago

Sort:  

It would probably be Paradise City by The Gunners!

"Captain America's been torn apart,
Now he's a court jester with a broken heart.
He said, Turn me around and take me back to the start,
I must be losing my mind, Are you blind?
I've seen it all a million times...."

How sad but true!

Such lyrical class from the roses there Jack! I LOVE THAT CHOICE!! :D Steem on!

Angel flying too close to the ground ...

metallic rock, my friend really enjoyed this,lol. thanks for sharing.

Great rocking tune up loud @darkerhorse - it pumps da blood real good!!

"This is a short song...it isn't very long!"

Hee-hee! Sneaky @neoxian :)

I would choose a song by Metallica too. Except, I think I would choose To Live Is To Die, it only has 38 words.

' ... when a man lies, he murders some part of the world ....' [I love that line!]

Yeah, I don't know who first coined that term. I saw Merlin say it in a movie once too.

God I do miss Tupac man! Some classy freestylin' goin' on there @notoriousdjp :) LIKE!!

The 2 best in the world together doin their thing.

Oh yeah yeah!

Whichever one came to mind first.

My problem is recalling the beginning of a song. I can usually remember the rest of it after that. And dying really isn't that bad.

Ha ha! I thought you'd chicken out half way through @builderofcastles :)

I see a red door and I want it painted it black
No colors any more hmmm hmm hmm turn black... 💥BANG💥

Definitely not this song

Maybe try the Beatles instead?? ;)

On the corner is a banker with a motor car, and I want it painted black 💥bang💥

'Picture yourself in a boat on a river, with tangerine trees and marmalade skies .... ' BANG!!!

I would pick Synrise from Goose it goes like this wu hu huuuuuuu the entire song that's easy :)

Killing in the name Of - Rage Against Machine

RATM!!!! CLASSIC 1992 ALBUM MAN!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42