I Wanna Live In A 3D-Printed Concrete House - Why The Hell Not!

in #life8 years ago


A concrete 3D printer called Vesta has constructed this concrete house in Houston, Texas within 24 hours!

It is thought that these prototype homes can be used in disaster relief areas around the world.

@mindhunter

Sort:  

looks safer to live in than FEMA trailers.

Did the goldfish hit the concrete wall. Dam!

OK, no more concrete jokes from me - I don't want to REINFORCE this statement!

I love it. Been studying this technology for a while now and planning a post about it. It's called contour crafting.
Have you seen these videos about it?
3D Printed Castle
and
10 Concrete Houses Printed In 24 Hours

Contour crafting! WOW! Your a mine of concrete information alright. I will check the vids! Excellent comment. Thanks!!

It's mad innit! (and clever!)

This is an amazing idea. I love it! I always wanted a concrete home. Thank you for sharing.

It is my purpose to provide you with this information. p.s. I am not a Steemit bot!

(I've not had Steemit bot near me for near on a millennia now!)

Besides looking like a mausoleum that's actually really cool. I can see entire neighborhoods being prefabbed once they get them a little more aesthetically pleasing. The future is going to be so interesting.

I've never met a dis-interesting future ;) Excellent comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71