What is important to you?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What is important to you? It should be a simple question, right? It sounds like the easiest question in the world. Ok, yes. My family, my friends, my pet poodle (not that I have a pet poodle!)... But beyond that?

Money? Community? Prestige? Respect? Fame? Recognition? Love? Joy? Peace? Security? Health?  Again, they all sound great, but when you drill down, what do they really mean? I'm not sure that I know. 

I'm still loving my Desire Map daily planner, but am finding tools like this card sorting exercise by the goodproject.org really helpful. This one is similar, but has even more options. 

Image from: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com

This is particularly important to me at the moment as I'm considering making some fairly big life changes. Every situation or opportunity has pros and cons...lining them up in a logical, sensible manner doesn't really seem very helpful at the moment, so I need to dig a little deeper...

Sort:  

Oh Lord, if I could decide that..... My sanity, I think. Or perhaps I would put my sense of humour first: would prefer to lose my sanity than that! 🤣

Yes, still digging! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63207.56
ETH 2477.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73