Dear Life (A Struggle of 9-5 Job)

in #life7 years ago

Dear Life

IMG_9695.JPG

Dear Life,

I had imagined a number of times
how I might break down
at one point of time.
It could be because of the
pressure that I feel by living
so many lives except mine.
Or it can be because of sheer
disappointment that I have
given everyone around me,
including myself.
I stand in front of the clock in
my room and watch time running
out of hand as if it has to reach
a finishing line.
I wonder about all the times
I had thought that life
was a beautiful journey
of ups and downs.
I wondered if my parents
would give up on me sooner or later.
I wondered about how
I had a plan, written on the last page
of my diary but nothing
had seemed to work out.
I wanted to scream,
shout and tell someone what a
mess my mind is.
But then the demons inside
my head whispered in my ear
telling me that this is how life is.
It's a struggle for a 9-5 job,
it's being lost even though
you had an aim, it's the 5 am call
telling you to get up
and try sorting out your life.
Its everything you never
wanted but will always get.
I am sitting on my bed,
with the only light in the room
being my bed side lamp and
I watch my hands shiver
in the fear of rejection,
failure.
I want to get back up and
try again.
But I feel like I am
losing strength.
To hold on.
My phone vibrates and
I see a message from
a friend asking me if
I want to join her for a
cup of coffee the very next day.
I watch my time running out,
my dreams falling apart
and I keep my phone aside
and decide to switch off the only light.

Yours,
The voices of many.


IMG_8492101516c8cd.png gBa9RVc5d77b.png 3Ql9WMr![fun-937106_640.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUpb7wgd4rfSnkF7G3Tyf7FCj1wScZTNGjwqx7EF1t2o5/fun-937106_640.jpg)6bb62.png IMG_84932f1397d8cf.png IMG_8491cc014837bc.png

Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

I really like the way you write! I'm following you.

I am glad you liked it.
Thanks for follow, means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63