Abundance of New Emotions and Parallel fears

in #life7 years ago

Abundance of new emotions and parallel fears

IMG_9661.JPG

When new emotions
start taking a rollercoaster ride,
there is a flurry of insects
and flies and fireflies and butterflies
enjoying the swings inside
the walls of my stomach.

I giggle.
I giggle hard as I love
how things are eventually
turning up for me,
making me happy about
all the new beginnings
waiting for me at the
end of that door.

The kind of happiness
that seams when rain first
touches the dry earth sweeping
off all the little cracks
because of the drought.

And suddenly,
I feel a deep churn inside
the same stomach.
Along with all the
Burberry dreams, there is a
fear that walks parallel with
the happiness.

A fear of losing it all.
A fear that these insects
and flies and fireflies
and butterflies will again die.
A fear that
these gleamy eyes might
soften with the moist.

A fear that this happy
heart might break.
Allover again.


IMG_8492101516c8cd.png gBa9RVc5d77b.png 3Ql9WMr![fun-937106_640.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUpb7wgd4rfSnkF7G3Tyf7FCj1wScZTNGjwqx7EF1t2o5/fun-937106_640.jpg)6bb62.png IMG_84932f1397d8cf.png IMG_8491cc014837bc.png

Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

Nice Post !! Thankyou !!

Great!
I am glad you liked it.

Brilliant! It is so human to destroy our own happiness by being worried it will end.

Totally.
I hope you enjoyed it.
So good to hear your opinion on my work.

I can feel this poem viscerally, I have this going on in my life too! You've captured well the exhilaration and relief with this new abundance and that shaky fear we all know so well.

I hope you enjoyed it!
Thank you so much for stopping by.

yes I did, very much so in fact :-)

Fear not my friend, happiness is a loyal companion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85