Take a pause, let’s talk about dark sides of life.

in #life7 years ago
This world is not my own
I am just passing through
My treasures are laid up

Somewhere beyond the blues

The angels beckon me from heavens open door
And I can’t feel at home in this world anymore
                                         - Don Williams.

Don William's "This world is not my own" Kept playing in my head as I typed this post. It speaks to me about the things that matter in this world, the most important being the need to reach out to others, to walk together and love the people around us truly.

IMG-20170730-WA0034.jpg


We may all be happy and laughing here but just look beside you, someone weeps!

Life is made up of the good and bad, ugly and beautiful but we all tend to shy away from the ugly sides of life (out of fear or denial) but from where do we learn the most, our positive or negative experiences?

In this world, everything is fleeting; Joy, pleasure happiness is fleeting. It’s a vainly world we live in, or isn’t it?

Now let us take time to think about the things that matter but occupy little spaces in our hearts. Picture this; the world is made up of broken bricks. This bricks do not stick, they are apart, hanging in the air and each brink is on fire yet we feel that we have a shelter. Yet we feel at home.

Let us walk together along the paths of doom and fear. Do not be scared, you are not alone. Let us unveil misery and pain.

Sometimes I stop to think of the pain of one who lost a loved one…. The mysterious racing of their hearts that moment, the feeling that their world as come to an end, their sad eyes. If you have ever lost a loved one, you would know how it feels.

Sometimes I stop to think of those diagnosed with killer diseases like cancer, brain tumor etc. …. The way their heart leaps from one end of this broken world to the other. Their sad eyes that would wish it were a dream. The painful indescribable reality of death dawns on them. The world may immediately become as tiny as a grain of sand.

Everyone knows they would die someday but how does it feel when you know it is just staring at you right in the eyes?
Sometimes I stop to think of the reality of poverty. Do you know how much it hurts to need something but you are unable to get it?

The realities of poverty: Such as when a poor man walks into the home with an empty pocket after the day’s hard work. He is greeted by a hungry wife and kids. He cannot look at their hungry eyes and shivering lips because he has nothing to offer.

Have you ever thought twice about the word “Useless” What it means to be “Useless”. How it hurts to know that you cannot help yourself neither can you help others? It’s just like having hands and legs but we are unable to use it.

When the only useful tool in your body is the heart?

Sometimes I try to imagine the pain that engulfs failure. Waking up to find out that all of your riches suddenly disappeared. Falling from grass to grace.

Sometimes I try to imagine the pain of all the pain carriers in this world. I mean those who it has become too late for.

How ugly are the words it is never too late!

I imagine those whose negative ways landed them in pathetic situations. That moment when they would sit down, look back on all the wasted years.

That moment when their body would shiver all over wishing they could go back into the past and correct their errors. That moment when images from their past would walk right in front of them in their mind’s eye. That moment when they would stamp their hearts, clench their feet and as much as they want it, tears would not come out.

Oh! Maybe you do not understand me yet. I mean, do not imagine one person in this situation. Imagine millions of people in this situation. Close your eyes and think about the sick and worrying hearts all over.

Sometimes I stop to think about what and how it feels to be barren… oh no! I do not want to go this lane but let me just talk about the sleepless nights, that fear and feelings of emptiness. That moment of looking into your spouse eyes, you see it in their eyes that very soon they would give up. That feeling that only the barren can experience.

Sometimes, I stop to think about the pain of another. Sometimes I stop to think about how it feels to be in the shoes of another but what hurts more is the fact that their pain is different from mine and that no matter how I pity, I can never feel the way they feel.

Sometimes I pause to think about the roadside beggars, the crippled. It’s another world on its own. It’s easy to walk past them and even with their smiling face, their lips that pray for you, their heart burns within. Then maybe I can share their fear with them. The beggars fear – What if no one gives me money today? What if I earn nothing?

Sometimes I pause to think maybe these real beggars feel any shame, stretching their hands at us and we just walk past them like they do not exist.

What about terrible situations when there are almost no way out? Sometimes I pause to think about what goes on in the heart of heartless people, agents of oppression. How does it feel to be bad?

Sometimes I stop to think about the conflict of being human, when what we want is different from what our body and hearts wants. I pause to think about the problems those who are weak emotionally and mentally go through.


Live every moment carefully. Enjoy the good times to the fullest. Thread carefully.
There is another part of the world that bleeds from sadness, frustration and depression. The least you can do is help somebody with your heart.
I believe in doing whatever makes me happy.
I believe in making hay while the sun shine.
Don’t go about your day laughing and smiling forgetting that there is a dark dark part to this world.

Be wise! Love truly! Help sincerely! Be the good friends!


Works cited

Williams, Don. "This world is not my own".


My Pen Bleeds!

Sort:  

No matter how darker our dark side is, the brightness of our bright side is not less than sunshine. Nice post !!

It is not less than sunshine, I repeat after you!

Thanks

Not as dark as I feared on seeing the title, it is a wakeup call to assist the needy. I prefer giving to charity than to other organisations. Especially the ones that actually work. It is really a different world for them.

Yeah... It is a wakeup call to assist the needy but most especially what bothers and hurts me is the pain all the people I mentioned go through: What goes on in their hearts. It's dark.

So wakeup to your duty, I need SBD, send all the one in your account. If you don't have. I can wait for the ones you will get on your next 10 post, okay let me be considerate, 8 posts.

what are friends for na, let me even see if you got touched by the post.

I'm sending my master password to you :)

Congratulations @mimy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lending an helping hand to those in need is really a great way to lighten the dark sides of the world. Great post

Fantastic comment.

Thank you!

Your pen really bleeds

Beautiful dress, and a girl :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57