SAVING A GIRL CHILD FROM A MONSTER IN TROUSERS

in #life7 years ago

image
https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo/thief-robber-swiping-zip-pants-after-740121010?src=4u8k69qFmQDN-w0C80VMzg-1-37
In the early evening hours of that faithful Friday, I sat on the balcony of my house gisting with my cousin. After few minutes of silence, I heard an unusual sound as of something pleading, I then came out to check what was happening I saw about six (6) guys surrounding him with guns pointed at him, with shock and confusion I rushed in to hide but I was followed by one of the guys and he led me to the kitchen where I was literally.
Then they moved my cousin in too with one of them looking out for them. My mum was also attacked where she was beaten brutally and locked in, my cousin was also beaten to the point he was bleeding through his mouth and nose.
I was left alone to battle for my life. Gosh! These guys were so mean and brutal, I was beaten, God strengthened 12 year old me that I fought and struggled for a while with the first guy that came at me, though he subdued me initially. But by God's mercy my neighbors came around and that moment my dad returned so with the awareness they fled and I escaped.
As I remembered every moment of what happened that day, it left me thinking of what would have happened to me that day? Would I have been able to survive the trauma? If I survived what would the rest of my life look like? How about other girls who were not able to escape?

Sort:  

Nice piece dear..its a good thing you were able to escape @mimijay

Sure, it was just God's doing @phairegold

Issa miraculous God

All thanks to God for your escape

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64