The frustration led me to break a personal brand: my firsts 8.3 K

in #life7 years ago

The solution to my frustration was to run, not to flee from it, on the contrary, to face it and overcome it. Now I understand why Runners love to run.



In my discipline, Ultimate Frisbee, games last between 70 and 90 minutes (depending on the competition), where you must race at different speeds, although you have time to pause, rest and then continue. But yesterday was different, because I ran 8.3 kilometers for 45 minutes without stopping, just slowed down to hydrate, and then resumed my pace.


I ran from my house in Barcelona to Playa Lido, in Lechería. Before that the longest route I had made was just 2.5K. In the last 500 meters before the finish point my legs already hurt, but I only thought about how wonderful it would be to plunge into the sea as a reward. And so it was, when I arrived I threw myself to the beach; I felt in heaven.


 Fuente: Google Maps 


The award: 


When I left the house I was not sure if I would, but I decided to try and get as far as I could. In the end, what pleased me the most was not to achieve it, but the ability I had to transform discouragement into desire.


I speak of discouragement, because I dawned something frustrated to see me affected, like most Venezuelans, by the economic situation of the country.


I consider myself a positive being, but sometimes we accumulate some of the wounds that leaves us struggling with what we do not want to affect us, and my way of opening the tap to drain what was inside here was to run.


Please close your eyes and imagine a sunny day, the blue sky and the breeze pinking your body as you run, listen to your favorite music and you are thinking that you are on your way to your favorite place in the world, in this case the beach .. . You see? That's how I felt: Free!


We all react differently to frustration; For example, I think that crying is good, it really helps, but with this that I did for the first time I assure you that doing what we are passionate about is a lot better, especially when you are challenged and overcome.

Sort:  

Congrats...keep breaking your barriers!

Definitely the barriers make us better people. A big hug, @opinizeunltd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97