Adults can also be bullied. My own story

in #life7 years ago

I have been literally bullied or harassed by two young clients at my workplace.

It happened that, yes; somehow it bothers me, but it really does not mortified me at all. I try my best in not taking it personally, because I have a rule: I allow myself to be bothered depending from whom the offense comes.

I don't mind to deal with uneducated people if they are decent, respectful and humble enough....But I can't deal with rampant arrogance. There is no cure for that.

I try to learn from everything anytime. So, this situation have me thinking. My conclusions:

1.- You need to have a clear identity
Don't mess with me...I know who I am, where I come from.
You don't know anything about my life. I know!

2.- Knowledge is power
I have all the information to defend and present myself, you don't.

3.- Treat others as you want to be treated
I demand to be respected because I respect you and don't tolerate disrespect or abuse.

4.- Don't play the victim role...Ever!!
I was not born to be a tail but head!

I can't help to be bullied, but my attitude toward the bully for sure can make a whole difference. I take your power and I step on it. Then, you have nothing!

Sort:  

notification!

@steemit-earn has just posted his lesson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57