You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The secret of mentally strong people

in #life6 years ago

It's quite unfortunate that people start realizing it only after they've experienced some downs. Either their own ones or their loved ones'. It feels like we have to learn from our own experience and start considering mental health a real thing only then. I'm wondering whether there is something that can really make the difference.

Blogs like yours where you openly share your experience combined with the stories about celebrities (the last one about Michael Phelps - did you read it?) could help, but it feels that it's not enough.

Sort:  

You’re so right.
Thanks for being here man.
How have you been?
I miss seeing you publish.
You’re such an inspiring human. 🌟💜

Oh, thank you 🤗 I'm fine, working also on some new things and therefore not having a lot of time for writing new things. But it will hopefully change soon. How have you been?

I'm happy to hear that.
I hope you find time to nourish your mind, body and soul my friend.
You deserve it:)
On my side, I'm not doing much at the moment.
I had to stop school and work because of my mental and physical health.
I'm doing group therapy and I'm on a waiting list to see a counselor.
Besides that, I meditate, read a lot everyday, and I started running again.
I pray everyday to get better.
Health is so precious.
Sending you love and great vibes -xxxx-

I hope that things will get better. But you are a strong woman and I'm sure that they will. Don't stop writing, it seems to me that it helps you quite a bit. And it can also help other people with similar issues or even prevent them. No matter how much upvotes, likes or comments do you get. Stay strong and don't put your happiness into anyone else's hands :)

Wow thank you so much for everything!
your words mean so much to me!
That last sentence really caught my attention, as it's been my main problem my whole life.
Working on it:) I believe there's no finish line to healing:)
xxxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45