Agents of change: Let's make a better world (A Venezuelan Story).

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Normally I like to make people smile, whether it's a good morning, a joke, a hug, etc. I do it without expecting anything in return and because I am the kind of person who is aware that everyone has an internal struggle that we can not see and that we all need a moment of joy in the day, thanks to my way of thinking I find this sad story, but despite being sad, believe me ... it was one of the most beautiful and shocking moments of my life.

38227937-happy-wallpapers.jpg

Today I was surprised and I could not help but cry ... There was an old lady in the supermarket and she had a few bags, I asked her where she was going and she answered that she lives two blocks from the supermarket, and I told her that I can helped her and I accompanied her to her house cause she looked a little sick and that for me is not a problem cause I also live nearby. On the way the lady spoke to me about the situation of the country and she was grateful for my gesture, among other things. We arrived to her house and the lady asked me if she could hug me and then she started crying, and I was shocked by her question and I said yes, the lady in the middle of her tears tells me that she has 5 years without seeing her grandchildren who left the country, that they have my age and that she misses them a lot and that she wanted to hug me not only as a thank you but she wanted to imagine how she would feel when hugging her grandchildren, that she misses them and that each day the loneliness affected her; since her husband died recently, when she finished telling me that I hug her and tell her some things and I went to my house, I was doing hard, without crying and walking like a warrior, but ... Guess who came crying like a little girl to my house? This little person who is writing this publication hahaha.

Of the times I have helped someone this is the first time that happens to me something so strong, my reward? It is that lady's smile and knowing that I change her day for better, that feeling of satisfaction i would not change it for anything in the world.

See how beautiful life is, see the change we can make in the world, see how easy it is to brighten someone's day, we are able to make an impact on another person with a few gestures, we are agents of change and many times we do not use this great weapon as it is kindness and we let it waste, imagine being able to make people happy, see more people smiling on the street and that we can achieve by doing just one good action in the day, If we want to change the world we must know that change begins with us and through us.

o-HELPING-OTHERS-facebook.jpg

Hi, I'm @miladopensador and I'd like to meet you, my email is [email protected], I'll wait for you to read your suggestions and tell me how my blog has influenced your life.

Social networks
Instagram: @wc.mendoza
Twitter: @wenmendoza
Steem it: @miladopensador

miladopensador2.jpg

Come and join this experience that begins after your follow.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by miladopensador from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66