You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hate When Banks Do This!!

in #life7 years ago

Yeah, if they feel it's a "suspicious" transaction (and the definition is subjective to each banks policy definitions), they will ask you a bunch of invasive questions. They are filling out a report they will send into the government. Tellers are even instructed to fill this out if they just "feel" it's suspicious.

I know that whenever I take out more than a certain amount of cash from the bank (I leave enough in their to pay bills - everything else is sucked out in cash ASAP), within 1-3 days of doing so, I will get 1-7 phone calls from "private numbers" some of which never go to voicemail. Once, one rang for 23 minutes straight.

The larger the amount of withdrawal, the faster the private calls come. Now, when I get even one of those, I take the battery out of my cell phone part of a day. It usually stops after that.

There was a law passed - I can't think of the name off the top of my head -- but it basically is ruled now that any deposits in the bank, now become the banks 'securities' in the event of bank failure.

Meaning? Your deposits ARE their money!

Yep. It's TOTALLY DISGUSTING once you really start looking into it.

Another reason why decentralized crypto is so awesome, as well as the good ol' genuine gift economy.

Hey Banksters -- fill out your damn form on the smile I just gave to that stranger. They were struggling with thoughts of suicide, but my genuine smile and eye contact for that brief moment, helped them NOT DIE today. Put a price on that. Fill out your damn form and call me suspicious because I WON'T use your monopoly money one day. NOT. AT. ALL.

People are becoming more aware and they are getting tired of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58